Hours, Directions and Bookdrop Locations

Hours:                                                                                         Mon, Wed: 10AM - 8PM
Tue, Thur & Fri: 10AM - 5PM
Sat: 10AM - 3PM                                                                             Closed Sundays                                                                                 Closed on Saturdays in July and August 


Directions from Route 2 East
Turn right onto Washington Street (Backus Hospital on right). Head south and take left fork onto Broadway. About a half a mile bear right onto Union Street. At intersection, take a right back onto Broadway. At next light take a left onto Main. Library is 3 blocks down on right.


Holiday Closing Schedule 2016

New Year’s Day-  Friday, January 1

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day-  Monday, January 18

Presidents’ Day-  Monday, February 15

Good Friday-  Friday, March 25

Memorial Day Weekend-  Saturday, May 28                                                                                    Monday, May 30

Independence Day-  Monday, July 4

Labor Day-  Monday, September 5

Columbus Day-  Monday, October 10

Veterans Day-  Friday, November 11

Thanksgiving-  Wednesday, Nov. 23 (close @5)                                                                                      Thursday, Nov. 24

Christmas Eve-  Saturday, December 24

Christmas-  Monday, December 26



Tapes, CDs or DVDs may be placed only in the media bookdrop at the library.

Bookdrops (returns) are available at the following locations:

1) Front of the Otis Library, 261 Main St., (to the left of the entrance)

2) Walmart, 220 Salem Tpk., Norwich


3) Meadows Shopping Center, 47 Town St, Norwich (near UCFS)


4) Dime Savings Bank, 630 Norwich Ave., Taftville.